Man, the clock is ticking down and there aren’t many more of our Friday morning gatherings left, huh? So with only a month of DLC left, we’re stuck with another week of Rock Band Blitz singles. Honestly, if they had to end things, I really wish the last month wasn’t half-filled with Blitz releases…

Anyways, this week sees tracks from Blink-182 and All-American Rejects, plus Red Hot Chili Peppers re-completes the Blood Sugar Sex Magik album in Rock Band.

Get the full details on everything after this as well as all of the usual Rock Band Network news after the jump!

Rock Band DLC for 3/5

  • All-American Rejects – Kids in the Street
  • Blink-182 – Always
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Give it Away

Songs will run the usual $1.99 on PS3, 160 Microsoft Points on the Xbox 360, and 200 Wii Points on the Wii. Give it Away is getting a pro guitar upgrade for $.99/80 MSP/100 Wii Points.

In addition to that, the PS3 is getting it’s usual five new Rock Band Network tracks. All tracks are $1.99 unless otherwise noted and one song of note is by Jason Charles Miller, the vocalist for the band Godhead doing his own country music thang. Hopefully you guys get the recently released Godhead track before RBN ends on PS3.

  • an Unkindness – Fragments ($.99)
  • Jason Charles Miller – You Get What You Pay For
  • The Minotaur Project – Shattered Satellites and Brutal Gods ($.99)
  • Sworn to Oath – Last Call ($.99)
  • We Butter the Bread With Butter – Superföhn Bananendate

Lastly, the Xbox 360 saw a massive flood of new tracks this week with a whopping SEVENTEEN new songs including a new RBN release from Chad Smith’s Bombastic Meatbats! All tracks run 160 MSP unless otherwise noted.

  • Adora – Skeleton
  • Azania – Show Me a Sign (80 MSP)
  • Blackberry River Band – Santa Fe (RB3 version) (80 MSP)
  • Chad Smith’s Bombastic Meatbats – Passing the Ace (80 MSP)
  • Cynic – Integral Birth
  • Cynic – Integral Birth (2x Bass Pedal)
  • Cynic – King of Those Who Know
  • Edenshade – Need (80 MSP)
  • Esprit D’Air – Shizuku (80 MSP)
  • Halcyon Way – Revolution is Now (80 MSP)
  • Halcyon Way – Revolution is Now (2x Bass Pedal) (80 MSP)
  • Left Spine Down – Overdriven (80 MSP)
  • Okills – ¿De qué Sirve? (80 MSP)
  • Terror – Return to Strength
  • Throw the Fight – You Can’t Swim With Concrete Shoes
  • Van Friscia – The Duel (80 MSP)
  • Van Friscia – The Duel (2x Bass Pedal) (80 MSP)

That’s it for this massive week. Check back next week for one of the final three weeks of actual new Rock Band DLC releases before it’s all over.

Leave a Reply