As my area braces for the historically catastrophic blizzard targeting the north east, I sit here at my computer typing up my last will and testament and a post about the upcoming Rock Band DLC before my area gets decimated by the 4-6″ of snow my area is predicted to receive.

Thankfully, to ease my mind of the nearly half foot of snow on the way to my unsuspecting and unprepared town, if I survive the weekend I will have some new Valentine’s Day themed DLC from Harmonix to play in Rock Band 3 and Rock Band Blitz come Tuesday. Because love and stuff.

Get the full scoop the 5 new singles to hit the Rock Band library, a FREE pro guitar upgrade, and all the usual Rock Band Network news after the jump! 

Rock Band DLC for 2/12

  • Extreme – More Than Words
  • Nazareth – Love Hurts
  • Petera Cetera – Glory of Love
  • REO Speedwagon – Keep On Loving You
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love

All songs run the usual $1.99 on PS3, 160 Microsoft Points on the Xbox 360, and 200 Wii Points on the Wii. Extreme’s More Than Words will also have a pro guitar upgrade available for FREE! That’s right folks, a free pro guitar upgrade so you can get your love on at no additional cost!

In addition to that, PS3 users will be getting the following RBN songs. My personal suggestion is that as always, everybody out there buys the Anarchy Club song because Anarchy Club is awesome. All songs are $1.99 unless otherwise noted.

  • Anarchy Club – A Single Drop of Red (The Gentlemen) ($.99)
  • Danny and the Lost Souls – Keep on Running from My Love ($.99)
  • Jerry Naylor – My Little Girl
  • John Parr – Naughty Naughty
  • Melissa Otero – Angels and Demons

Lastly, Xbox 360 owners got ourselves a handful of RBN tracks as well and while nothing may seem to stick out at first, EVERYBODY needs to check out that Godhead song. I love that band and when the lead singer, Jason Charles Miller, had a country song released on Rock Band Network, I was hopeful that we’d eventually see some Godhead. We did so now I’m hopeful we’ll see MORE Godhead songs if this sells well, so buy it up folks. I want more Godhead.
Anyways, all songs are 160 MSP unless otherwise noted.

  • Brian Kahanek – Bottle Rocket
  • Godhead – Trapped In Your Lies
  • I See Stars – NZT49
  • Luceybell – Abre Tus Ojos
  • Nightmare Lyre – Deception (80 MSP)
  • Nightmare Lyre – Deception (2x Bass Pedal) (80 MSP)
  • Stagehands – Welcome to Our Town (RB3 Version) (80 MSP)
  • Your Memorial – Redirect (80 MSP)

That’s all for this week! If I survive this winter storm, I’ll see you next week with what is expected to be another helping of Rock Band Blitz singles because some people out there didn’t grasp the concept of paying a highly discounted $15 for 25 songs instead of paying $2 each to pick and choose.

Leave a Reply