CM Punk is the Best in the World. He’s also a man who is from and who loves Chicago, so I could only imagine he would enjoy the band as well. In addition to CM Punk‘s theme song “Cult of Personality” by Living Colour being in Rock Band and Rock Band Blitz, there is now a new three pack from his hometown band Chicago.

Get the details on that and the Rock Band Network releases after the jump!

Rock Band DLC for 10/23

  • Chicago – Feelin’ Stronger Every Day
  • Chicago – If You Leave Me Now
  • Chicago – Make Me Smile
Each track runs $1.99 on PS3, 200 Wii Points on the Wii, and 160 Microsoft Points on the Xbox 360. There was no mention made in the release thread about a three pack, but I assume that was an oversight and we can expect it for the normal prices. In addition, Make Me Smile has a pro guitar upgrade for $.99/100 Wii Points/80 MSP.

In addition to that, PS3 users will get the expected Rock Band Network tracks as well. Personal recommendation is the RIBS song. I enjoyed it so much I grabbed their EP off of iTunes. See? Rock Band encourages buying new music!
All tracks are $1.99 unless otherwise noted.

  • Buckner & Garcia – Ode to a Centipede
  • Design the Skyline – Break Free From Your Life
  • Dr. Acula – Slander
  • RIBS – Brains Out ($.99)
  • We Are the Storm – Galileo ($.99)

Lastly, it’s been a decent week on Xbox 360 RBN. Biggest highlight for me was another song by Drugstore Fanatics. Great band!
All tracks are 160 Microsoft Points unless otherwise noted

  • Between the Buried and Me – All Bodies
  • Between the Buried and Me – All Bodies (2x Bass Pedal)
  • Drugstore Fanatics – The Distance (80 MSP)
  • Escape the Day – Turn Back Time (Rock Band Edition)
  • SIMPL3JACK – Carny Asada (80 MSP)
  • Steve Pardo – This War Will Never Start (80 MSP)

We leave you with the week’s preview video thanks to Harmonix and RockBandAide.

Leave a Reply