grnday 29

Gotta admit it’s been a good Rock Band week for me. Got some Offspring this week and I also finally got a 500/500 on Rock Band Blitz last night. Suck it, Cult of Personality!
Anyways, this is about NEXT week’s DLC and if you’re a Green Day fan who doesn’t own Green Day: Rock Band, you are in luck!

Rock Band 3/Rock Band Blitz DLC for 9/25

  • Green Day – Oh Love
  • Green Day – Brain Stew/Jaded
  • Green Day – Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  • Green Day – Minority
  • Green Day – Warning

You might notice an odd trend with those songs… Aside from “Oh Love” all of the songs were already released on Green Day: Rock Band. It appears as though Harmonix is looking to release all the GDRB songs as standard DLC given that it’s been 2 years since the release of said game. They say the rest of the game’s soundtrack will be coming eventually, but as for now there are no other new Green Day tracks in the pipeline. Kinda sucks that those of us who own Green Day: Rock Band are stuck with only a single new song this week, but at least the rest of the folks get some more Green Day. Also, since they are the same content that was on GDRB, don’t expect to see keys in the songs from that game. Thankfully, those who have the GDRB export and those who buy this pack will be able to play songs together!
The full “Green Day Pack 03” will be available for $8.49 on the PS3, 850 Wii Points on the Wii, and 680 Microsoft Points on the Xbox 360. Single tracks will be available for the usual $1.99/200 Wii Points/160 MSP.

Also coming to PS3 this coming Tuesday will be the following tracks on Rock Band Network. Unless you live in Europe. Then you’re only getting the SikTh track. The rest have been delayed to October 2nd.
All tracks are $1.99 unless otherwise noted.

  • Aiden – Broken Bones
  • Close Your Eyes – Keep the Lights On
  • Edge – Flesh and Blood ($.99)
  • Jeremy Manjorin – Skinny Seventeen ($.99)
  • SikTh – Bland Street Bloom

Finally, the following tracks have been released on Rock Band Network in the past week on Xbox 360. All tracks are 160 Microsoft Points unless otherwise noted.

  • Amberian Dawn – Cold Kiss
  • Astra Kelly – Like Never Before (80 MSP)
  • Ava Inferi – Majesty
  • Edenshade – Things I’ll Just Pretend (80 MSP)
  • Edenshade – Things I’ll Just Pretend (2x Bass Pedal) (80 MSP)
  • Flatfoot 56 – I Believe It
  • Halcyon Way – Our Finest Hour (2x Bass Pedal) (80 MSP)
  • A Life Divided – Doesn’t Count (80 MSP)
  • Mikel James – Back to You
  • Shylo Elliot – Phantasmal Cruise (80 MSP)
  • Shylo Elliot – Phantasmal Cruise (2x Bass Pedal) (80 MSP)
  • Soma Dark – Resolute (80 MSP)
  • Strikken – Closer (80 MSP)
  • The Unguided – Phoenix Down

Looks like a pretty packed week for everybody! Well, except European PS3 users. Sorry, guys! Also, don’t forget about the MASSIVE Rock Band DLC sale that’s still going on! Over 1,100 DLC tracks are on sale across ALL three platforms, so get out there and grab some music for Rock Band 3 and Rock Band Blitz!
Which tracks are you looking forward to? Me? I’m looking forward to more Borderlands 2, so, ummmm, I’m going to play it. Bye.

Leave a Reply